Oprah had Ali whatever her name is and for whatever reason is on Oprah because I guess she's married to George Stephenopolis or whatever his name is. Anyway, Ali was talking about "white girls hair" and talking to people who dye their hair and have several different people to tip when going to the salon. Ali made it sound like this was an actual everyday occurrence for all white women. I would have to say that it is not that common. Heck, I go to the cosmetology school...
OMG Beyone's sister just admitted to spending $40-50,000/yr on her hair. Geez!!!!
Oprah just showed a picture of herself without her hair done or make-up on. She looks so different than when she's on the show.
As I was driving to the grocery store I was approx. 5 feet from a fire station when the fire truck turned on their lights and pulled out. Then the fireman flipped me off cuz I had to throw on my brakes. How was I supposed to know you were going to pull out? There should be some sort of warning there. I get you people are in a hurry but pretty sure if you crumpled someone it would probably cause you to not get there on time.
I find it completely sad that I got excited that it's cold enough to put flannel sheets on my bed. I'm not saying I am excited about the weather, just the sheets.
I have found that grad school is not conducive to a healthy, happy lifestyle. It makes me miss undergrad so much. Undergrad consists of making friends, hanging out, partying, and occasionally studying. Grad school consists of studying, studying, studying, and the occasional hang out with friends, while usually carrying around a book just in case you have time to read.
Why do undergrads insist on using "air quotes" in papers?
My current way to relax is playing solitaire bananagrams (thanks Emily!!!). I find it interesting that having to think is relaxing.
I think my life is jinxed. When I get too excited about things and tell too many people, it doesn't happen. I even remember the first memory I have when this happened. Oh well.
Last night I came across So You Think You Can Dance. I didn't realize it was on Tuesdays too. I wonder how many episodes I missed. Good thing the audition part isn't that important... and sometimes not really that interesting. And is it just me or does this season's auditions seem to be taking FOREVER?
No comments:
Post a Comment