So today I start birth control. In the world of irony, my period was late. Again. I think it's due to the stress because I've never been so irregular in my life. But of course I've been on BCP forever trying to prevent both cancer and pregnancy. So, here I am trying to have a baby and they put me on BCP.
I also feel like maybe my body was listening to the NP who said I should take the coQ10 pre-conception vitamins for at least 2 months leading up to egg retrieval. Well, it'll be well over 2 months now.
So, I called the nurse and said, okay I started AF. She said start BCP Saturday and I'll send you a schedule for the month within the week. So I guess it begins. The start of my IVF cycle.